WIP Wednesday: An Oldie, But A Goodie

As Lisa properly guessed on my last post, the knitting I’ve finally pulled out of hiding is the Compass Rose Shawl.IMG_7326

After finishing all of the mitts I needed to make, I wanted to knit on something familiar, not too challenging and something that had maybe sitting in the WIP basket a bit too long.  With the holidays and the busy busy busy of the end of last year, it was easy to put this shawl away but I’m so glad I’ve pulled it back out!  IMG_7329

I’m about halfway through the last chart, only inches from the bind off and I’m excited to wear this before the weather in the southwest warms up too much (but is it really ever too warm for a scarf?  I think not really).IMG_7334

Doesn’t that look like a nice swirling pool where Merfolk might hang out?  I think so too.

Linking up with Tami, as usual 🙂

6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: An Oldie, But A Goodie

  1. I love the fact that I knew just by the color of the yarn……I am a on row 16 on clue 5’s chart…..I am so close too…..I actually am more curious to see yours finished and blocked than I am mine…..funny how that seems to work….

    BTW….I love this piece and the clues made it so much more enjoyable…..I’ll post pictures soon too…..

    1. Oh I’m so glad! Being my first KAL and being a mystery KAL, there were some hiccups but the pattern is all smoothed away and I’m glad you’re enjoying the process! I’m just a few inches off, should be finished soon!

Leave a Reply

