WIP Wednesday: Just the Beginnings

I don’t have too much on the needles right now, but I am blocking and finishing some awesome things!  One of my newest projects is the result of a productive trip to Santa Fe last week in which I visited a brand new yarn store opening this Friday.IMG_7341

I’m making another version of my Braided Slouch, this time using Happy Feet in a gorgeous, deep wine color.  It may or may not be headed for stardom as the shop sample and also a promoter for an upcoming class.  IMG_7340

I’ve not worked with Happy Feet before although I have another skein in my stash that I’ve been swatching with, trying to find the perfect stitch for it.

Linking up with Tami again!  What are you working on this week?

8 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Just the Beginnings

  1. My knitting is getting a bit……well, let’s just say that I have a nasty case of Startitis again. I really shouldn’t start anything since we’ll be moving in a few weeks and my knitting bag is currently overflowing with stuff. I have a couple completed projects, four WIPs, and tons of bits, bobs, notebooks, and pens. I don’t think starting a new project is a good idea.

    But I want to…

    1. I know exactly how you feel, when I was getting ready to move it seemed like all I wanted to do was knit new things, not finish the ones I had started! What sorts of projects are you eyeballin’? 😉

  2. I’m alway happy to hear about a new yarn shop opening even if I don’t live in the same region.

    Also, Happy Feet is one of my favorite yarns for socks. I have multiple pairs made from it.

Leave a Reply

