Giveaway Time!

I’ve been in my new headquarters for a month now, am finally unpacking the rest of the boxes as the office is *finally* finished (pictures will come, I promise) and I think it’s about time for a giveaway on the blog, don’t you?

Knitting is a huge part of my life (obviously) and I imagine fiber arts are at least a small part of yours too, that’s what I want this giveaway to be centered on!  I want to know all the little bits and pieces of how and why you enjoy the fiber arts, what you like to create, where, when, why.

The prize will be a copy of Natural Dying, 5 balls of Argyll Chameleon Mohair yarn and quite probably some extra, surprise goodies 😉IMG_7456

Deadline: Giveaway will end on February 22, 2013 and the winner will be announced the following week.

How to enter:

  • Comment on this post telling me your favorite sorts of things to knit!  Do you like sweaters? Hats? Blankets?  Do you prefer intarsia or lace or garter stitch over any other process?
  • Tweet about it linking to this post and tagging me (@sillylittlelady)
  • Like my Facebook Page
  • Join my Ravelry Group
  • Sign up for my Newsletter

You certainly don’t have to do all of these things to enter the giveaway, just let me know which ones you do choose to do and I’ll put all entries in a spreadsheet and the winner will be chosen by a random number generator.

21 thoughts on “Giveaway Time!

  1. Argyll Chameleon Mohair yarn and Natural Dying what a prise. I have always wanted to dye yarn naturally. Love your work. Hope you have many fun days in the new headquarters.

  2. My favorite knits are shawls at the moment, particularly lacey ones. I prefer small projects with lace-weight or fingering weight yarn. Liked Facebook page, joined rav group, signed up for newsletter!

  3. I think that I love hats and shawls best. Hats because they are quick and useful and shawls because they can be colorful and make any outfit that much more fun!

  4. I love to knot items for the grandsons!! My 3 yr old grandson just asked me to knit him a train hat!! I love it! He wears and loves all the fun hats I knit for him.

    What a great give away!!! I posted here, signed up for you newsletter, and liked your facebook page. I’m already a member of your rav group and I don’t tweet or I certainly would have tweeted about this great giveaway!! Thank you for sharing!

  5. I just like to knit. Lace, cables, you name it. But lately, and especially when it’s cold, I just want to knit top down seamless cowlneck long sleeve sweaters totally stockinette, and let an interesting yarn do all the work while I crank out warmth. Thanks for the chance of the giveaway. I don’t Tweet, but I like you on FB, get your newsletter (I’m pretty sure), and joined your Rav group.

  6. I’m knitting my first pair of sock and I can see an addiction developing! I also like to knit shawls and simple top down cardigans. Thanks for the opportunity.

  7. Just discovered you! Love your sense of colors and textures. Thanks for the giveaway opportunity- have liked you on FB and signed up for your newsletter, too. I like to knit scarves, bags and simple toys.

  8. I love to knit sweaters and cardigan but I’m always attracted by small things (cowls, mitts, scarves) so the big projects stay behind.
    asteride on Ravelry (just joined your group).

  9. I just love to knit! Baby-sized projects are great because of the (almost) instant gratification. Honestly, I just love to knit! I am a FB fan, I “Follow” you on Twitter, I am a member of your Ravelry group, and I subscribe to your blog.

  10. I love to knit lace and shawls. And with beads. Love knitting with beads! Following on FB and twitter, I subscribe to your blog posts by email, and I just found your Ravelry group!

  11. Love to knit socks, sweaters, hats, mittens..wristwarmers…newborn nursery caps….um…pretty much everything I guess….not a face booker but signed up for the newsletter! Maybe I might win the giveaway,…great day for knitting here in post snowstorm SD on my day off! Woot woot!

Leave a Reply

