Busy Week

This week I’ve spent visiting my parents and although it’s been relaxing, it’s also been pretty busy!IMG_7690

I helped my mom start her own Sunny Grey Skies Shawl:IMG_7694

And she’s using some gorgeous, soft, wonderful angora yarn from Bijou Basin that we picked up at Yarn and Coffee.IMG_7695

We’ve eaten delicious foods, shopped, talked, sipped, walked and caught up.IMG_20130226_134718_204

I’ve put out the call for more test knitters for a new designIMG_7700

I registered for the Leadville Heavy Half Marathon this June (right after TNNA, crazy? probably), so you can expect a bit of running content in the coming months I imagine…

And I got my hair cut for the first time in a few years (not super short, just trimmed really).

The weekend is shaping up to be a busy one as well, but fun I’m sure!  What have you been up to?  Do you have fun weekend plans too?

 

One thought on “Busy Week

Leave a Reply

