Craftsy – Lessons at Your Convenience!

I’ve been on Craftsy for a few years now and although I use it to browse patterns and sell my own, I hadn’t explored the classes until recently.

There are so many different classes in a multitude of genres – naturally I drifted toward the knitting classes!  For my first paid class I chose How to Say It – Pattern Writing for Knitters taught by Edie Eckman.  I took a similar class from Edie at Stitches South in 2011 and loved it and I figured I could always learn better ways to write my patterns!Craftsy  Profile

Craftsy organizes all of your classes on your profile page and it shows when they were last accessed.  You can go back and start exactly where you left off, you can re-watch any and all of the classes, you can take notes, you can ask questions to the instructor and the other class members, there are class handouts, homework, all sorts of awesome things!

The classes have homerooms where you can find everything you need, past and future lessons, class announcements, instructor bios, class questions – everything you’d find in a conventional classroom or university but it’s *all* at your convenience and a fraction of the price.Craftsy Homeroom

I can’t say enough about how awesome this service is and I love all of the classes I’ve taken and am taking!

Have you joined Craftsy yet?  If you have, are you an affiliate?  It’s a fun program and I really like being able to promote something that I feel strongly enhances our niche.

Leave a Reply

