When Life Gives You 10 Pounds of Limes

You make lime curd.  Or at least, that’s what I did.  I’ve still got 5 pounds of limes to do something with…they’re going to go bad soon.IMG_7902

I squeezed all the juices out, combined it with sugar, butter and zest in my homemade double broiler, then added some eggs, cooked it for a bit and poured it in a pie shell.IMG_7901

No pictures were taken of the finished pie…it was demolished pretty quickly.  IMG_7905

I have the best kitchen help, always underfoot, never apologetic and cute as she was when she was a pup (maybe I’m biased.  A little).

One thought on “When Life Gives You 10 Pounds of Limes

Leave a Reply

