Views From My Office

I know, I know, I haven’t shared too many actual pictures of the office itself, but that’ll come soon! Mostly I just need to get off my lazy bum and take some pictures, and probably clean first…But! That’s not the point of today.ย  I just want to share some of the awesome reasons I love working in here, because I can see all sorts of cool things from here.

Like these paper crane shadows:IMG_8063

And the way the sunset lights up this tree:IMG_7645

Plenty of colorful yarns:IMG_20130220_120556_203

This cute dog who doesn’t like having her picture taken and who has her own space underneath my desk: IMG_7561

And this one who doesn’t seem to mind having his picture taken and who is prone to stealing the above dog’s space underneath my desk:IMG_20130327_110216_661

Do you try to keep pretty things around you office to keep you motivated?

Happy April Fools!ย  Don’t get tricked (that means you Mom, you’re too gullible!)

4 thoughts on “Views From My Office

    1. They make a great addition to my space, I love having them around! They’re colorful, small, dainty, and have a tendency to remind me to calmthefuckdown when I have stressful moments ๐Ÿ˜‰

  1. A while bag I was feeling a bit sad, so i literally googled ‘how to be happy’ and one of the suggestions was to surround yourself with bright colour. so I have lots of colourful bits and pieces around my office, including a rainbow cozy-fied teapot and matching mandala ๐Ÿ™‚ love the view of the yarn ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

