4th Annual Knitting & Crochet Blog Week Day 1: House of Bees!

The prompt today was to pick a house based on your personal knitting preferences.  Of course, I fit into a few different categories but as of late, I think the Bee House is the one for me!


Although I do like to expand my skill set with new projects, like the House of Monkey, I think more often than not lately, I have multiple projects going so that I can switch up my projects when I need to.  There are a lot of reasons for me to switch up projects; sometimes we all get bored working on the same project over and over, but I also do a lot of traveling and my knitting needs to fit into my purse or carry on depending where I’m going and for how long.IMG_8294

If I’m taking a short trip, I don’t want to pack an entire suitcase and I don’t want a knitting project that will take up too much space.  If I’m going on a longer trip, I need a project that will keep me busy for the duration of my absence.IMG_8318

Travel is one of the main reasons I have different projects going, to be honest.  I like to go to knitting groups, I knit waiting in line, or waiting for anything, really, I knit on planes, trains and automobiles and each of these situations requires different knitting characteristics.

What house do you fit in?

6 thoughts on “4th Annual Knitting & Crochet Blog Week Day 1: House of Bees!

  1. Yup, I’m a bee as well. I love having projects for all kinds of occasions – complicated projects to challenge me, a simple one to toss in my bag and take with me when I’m sitting on the bus or train, plain and simple TV knitting (especially useful when the light is low), and so on.

  2. Pretty much all of them as well. I chose Bee though as it suits me more at this time. I am also an on the go knitter/crocheter. Take my yarn everywhere. Makes for great conversation when you are out and about. 🙂

Leave a Reply

