Pints & Purls – Happy Camper IPA

This is the first in a series of installments that will highlight one of my favorite brews and which knits to go with it!

…………………………………..IMG_9017

Brew:  Happy Camper IPA

Brewer:  Santa Fe Brewing Company

Malts:  2-row pale, Munich, Crystal

Hops:  Cascade, Simcoe, Bravo, Amarillo, Summit

Flavors:  “Smooth Flowers” is how I would describe this beer, the malt is fresh but not overpowering, this brew still has a strong hoppy flavor, traditional of IPAsIMG_9020

Knit Pairings:  This beer is great for those knits you want to savor, taking a break periodically to look at your handy work and enjoy the complex, floral flavors of a great beverage.

Notes:  This is probably my favorite IPA and judging by the awards it’s won, I’m not the only person who thinks its delicious!

This is the first in what I hope to be a regular series – maybe once a week, maybe once a month, we’ll see (I don’t want to make any promises right now).  Let me know what you think!  Suggestions for future beers, more/different information to include, this is a work in progress so I won’t be offended by constructive advice!

4 thoughts on “Pints & Purls – Happy Camper IPA

  1. A. I love this idea for a series B. I really dislike IPAs. I love stouts. Very dark and strong beers are my favorites. Maybe it’s because I mostly drink espresso?

  2. What kind of wines do you enjoy? I love drinking Port and Mead. Moscato is good, too, but the Mead is oh so much better.

    1. I really enjoy wines, I like both whites and reds although my Mister enjoyed whites so I drink those with him more often. I used to drink Moscato but now find it too sweet for me, I have to be in the mood for dessert-y wine 🙂

Leave a Reply

