Pints & Purls Edition 2: Little Sumpin’ Sumpin’ Ale

This is the second in a series of installments that will highlight one of my favorite brews and which knits to go with it!

…………………………………..IMG_9056

Brew: Little Sumpin’ Sumpin’ Ale

Brewer: Las Lagunitas Brewing Company

Malts:

Hops: Every hop that starts with the letter “C”

Flavors:  Hoppy, floral, citrusy, a light wheat beer.IMG_9037

Knit Pairings:  This beer has a quick finish, no lingering malt or hops so I recommend drinking it with knitting projects that have quick details.  Something that you don’t want to put down because it’s moving along so moothly, but you need a pleasant little beverage to enhance the experience.  Possibly even a nice summer-y fiber like hemp or cotton because this beer is perfect for warm weather.

Notes: Another one of my absolute faves, this beer is easy to drink and even has a cute pinup on the label!IMG_9057

Let me know what you think!  Suggestions for future beers, more/different information to include, this is a work in progress so I won’t be offended by constructive advice!

5 thoughts on “Pints & Purls Edition 2: Little Sumpin’ Sumpin’ Ale

  1. I love this new series that you’re doing. I’m definitely going to give this beer a try when I start my first knitting project when I get home!!

  2. Nice idea to pair with different types of fiber. I was thinking you were going to compare to the type of project or pattern. I’ve learned the hard way that beer and lace are a poor pairing.

Leave a Reply

