Spending Some Time Up North

Late last week (or early in the weekend, depending how you look at it) I packed up the dogs and headed up to visit some family.IMG_9101

Saturday morning my Dad and I went for a training run (11 miles!) in the canyons nearby.  You may recall I signed up for the Leadville Heavy Half Marathon on June 29th.  Both my Dad and I are running it and I am so happy that we can do it together!  IMG_9144

After the run and an appropriate breakfast (Girlscout cookies and beer, anyone?), I drove even farther north and have been spending the past few days in Pagosa Springs visiting my mom and her dogs.  Having 5 canines who don’t always get along is almost difficult, but we’ve got plenty of knitting to keep us preoccupied!IMG_9129

What have you been up to?  Did you do anything fun this weekend?

Leave a Reply

