WIP Wednesday: A Grey Spring Crinkle

Now that I’ve finally finished that design I showed you last week, I can get back to a not-so-secret project!IMG_9836

I started this grey version of my Spring Crinkle beanie for a friend of mine a while back and I’m sure he’d like to receive it sometime soon.IMG_9834

To be honest, I can’t remember what the yarn is, nothing super special – just something machine washable but soft and warm.  The lace chart is easy to memorize and the whole hat moves very quickly!IMG_9838

I’m linking up with Tami, as usual!  What do you have planned for the weekend?  Tomorrow is Independence Day here in the USA and although we had originally planned to go out of town and celebrate our first year of putting up with each other, with car AC problems and the fact that the both of us were out of town last weekend, we’ll probably just stay around here and be lazy and productive around the house.

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: A Grey Spring Crinkle

  1. We don’t have any real plans this weekend. It’s been rather warm here (for this area) and no one really has central air, including us, or even little AC units (we do have one of those). We’ll probably spend some time in the pool, playing with the dog, and eating food off the grill as much as possible…who wants to add extra heat to the house?

    1. The more I knit this, the more I’m thinking the same thing – cozy, cool weather and grey days. But we have to enjoy the summer time while it lasts! Come winter, we’ll be wishing for warmth again 🙂

Leave a Reply

