Weekend Adventures

This past weekend was a super fun one. My awesome friend Freshy flew in from Seattle and hung out with me!  We hit up all the yarn stores, some of the breweries, plenty of tourist-y spots and had some quality veg-out time on the couch with tea (or wine) and our Ravelry queues. I instagrammed a lot of it, if you don’t already follow me, sometimes I post pretty pictures 😉

Some pictures from the weekend? Sure, why not!

Yarn Store at Nob Hill
This is the mural on the Yarn Store at Nob Hill
IMG_0470
Hiking around on the top of the Sandias
IMG_0513
“The Rock House” on top of the Sandias
IMG_0543
Oddly similar tastes in beer colors as in yarn colors
IMG_0585
Sometimes you just have to hug the yarn up close and personal

And look what she brought me all the way from the Pacific Northwest! Isn’t it beautiful? Not a clue yet what I’ll make with it, but it’s soft enough to hang out around my neck anyway.IMG_0553

What did you do this weekend?  Fun adventures, even if they’re in your own town, can be had regularly and I highly recommend it!

4 thoughts on “Weekend Adventures

Leave a Reply

