FO Friday: Sweet Autumn Rays

I have an FO to show you!  Can you believe that? Surprising, right?  It’s been ages probably.IMG_0717

The Sweet Autumn Rays shawl was done with the knitting part more than a week ago, but I waited to block it until this past Saturday when I did the Blocking Demonstration that I mentioned earlier this week.IMG_0724

I remembered why I enjoyed designing this shawl the first time around, it’s simple and fun to knit – perfect for TV knitting, car knitting, social knitting with a brew or two – it’s got just enough interest that you won’t get bored, not so much that you have to pay loads of attention, and it’s an FO fairly quickly!IMG_0726

I exchanged this one with the original being hosted at Yarn & Coffee, so I won’t see it much, but it’s in good hands!IMG_0732

Pattern: Sweet Summer Rays

Yarn: Cascade Heritage Silk Paint

Mods: None

Linking up with Tami!

What are you knitting this week?

2 thoughts on “FO Friday: Sweet Autumn Rays

Leave a Reply

