Recent Project

Knitting content on a knitting blog?  No way!

After I finished fixing the fiasco from former fixations (I have a serious love in my heart for alliteration), I had a request come in for another Lacy Slouch.

This time around, she wanted something that was more fit for warmer weather but had the same nice drape and deep black color.  I chose to work with Elsbeth Lavold’s Hempathy – a hemp, linen and rayon blend that I’ve worked with before on this fun project:

The hat is a super quick knit that I never get tired of whipping up.  I’ve probably made at least 7 or 8 of these hats!IMG_1116

This newest version is all finished and blocked with the final touches already placed, but I’ll share those pictures on Friday!

More knitting to come this week and exciting news to be shared very soon!  Also, in relation to my exciting-news-to-be-shared-very-soon, I’ll be having a destash sale and pattern sale, so stay tuned for more info on that 🙂

One thought on “Recent Project

Leave a Reply

