Uncertainty

So that sweater I was showing you last week? Yea…I don’t know if it’s going to work out the way I wanted.

Originally, I wanted an over-sized slightly cropped-ish-high-low-hemp-type thing.  Then I decided that maybe the high-low hem wouldn’t be too flattering on a petite person.  So I decided that I would just make it an over-sized pullover.  Then I didn’t make enough hip increases.IMG_1168

So what do we have?  Over-sized on top, fitted on the bottom, and altogether a hot mess.  This is where you come in!  I need some help deciding which direction to go here.  I’m thinking I need to rip the whole thing out, but I don’t know what to knit with this yarn next!IMG_1169

I know I want a sweater, and I’m leaning toward the Miranda but I don’t usually wear pullovers so now I’m doubting that too!!  So the other top contender is the Aidez cardigan.

What’s a knitter to do?  What would you knit with a sweater’s worth of Malabrigo Worsted?  Tell me in the comments, share links, share your own projects, help help help!

7 thoughts on “Uncertainty

  1. I’ve had the same experience with a lot of paintings. Go this way … put this in … focus over here … step back and go UGH, what a mess! Scrape it off and start over. For your next sweater, I like the cardigan.

    1. At least with knitting and paintings you can start over with many of the same materials! Thanks for the vote, Aidez has been on my list for a long long time and although the yarn isn’t exactly up to gauge, I think I can make it work!

  2. I’d rip it back to the point where hip increases were needed. If pull overs aren’t your thing, then maybe rip it and try that cardigan.

    I would use the Malabrigo to make a cardigan that does a wrap type of thing in the front. 🙂

Leave a Reply

