KAL Winners!

My Fall KAL was a lot of fun – the knitters who participated make me feel so loved and surrounded with good company, so thank you to you all!

In order to be in the running to win the KAL, FO pictures needed to be posted by last Friday night and as there were only 2 knitters who posted, I want to send them both packages!  Surprisingly, they knit the same pattern and I really love how both of them turned out.

I really like how babsknitznbitz If The Sun Refused to Shine shawl showcases a variegated yarn that she dyed herself:

rubyringz knit hers up in a similar bright color and would definitely add a cheerful element to any outfit or grey day:

I am really liking how electric colors are becoming a “thing” and a small pop of colorful accessory can really make an outfit.  Have you knit anything bright lately?  What do you think of the growing trend?

Thanks again to everyone who participated in the KAL!

One thought on “KAL Winners!

  1. I am still plugging away at the skirt! I have also ordered the yarn to make the shawls needed for the wedding in November…..finishing up the Stephen West Color Craving MKAL at the same time…..I am LOVING all the pops and bursts of color too!

Leave a Reply

