WIP Wednesday: The Sweater

My WIP in progress this week is the Miranda Sweater!

I decided to turn the disappointment from last week into this pullover vs the Aidez cardigan mostly because of gauge conflicts.  I’ll knit that Aidez someday, but right now I just don’t have the yarn for it.IMG_1357

I’m knitting the 35” size and am hoping that the ever so slightly tighter gauge that I got will even out with the ever so slightly larger size.  I still want the sweater to be able to layer over t-shirts and the like but not so baggy that it’s unflattering.  I’m also hoping that the US 8 (5mm) needles will help keep the single ply Malabrigo Worsted from pilling too quickly, but that’s something we’ll just have to wait and see I guess! IMG_1363

So far I haven’t made any mods, I’m past the short row back shaping and moving right along the shoulders hoping to divide for the sleeves very soon!

Linking up with Tami as usual!  What are you knitting this week?

One thought on “WIP Wednesday: The Sweater

  1. Finished the Stephen West MKAL this morning. Chugging away on your skirt pattern……..working on wedding shawls…..can we say over extended…..

Leave a Reply

