More Weekend Yarn Adventures!

This past weekend I spent with more yarny adventures!  Saturday I taught a Tiny Sweater Class at Yarn & Coffee and Sunday I had a Trunk Show at The Yarn Store at Nob Hill and they were both fabulous.IMG_1664

I was able to talk to lots of interesting knitters, eat cookies, work on my sweater, drink hot chocolate, eat another cookie, talk to more knitters and spend time breathing in the yarn and fiber fumes.IMG_1680

Sadly, these are my last events in Albuquerque, but they were so fun!   I really appreciate the local knitting scene making me feel welcome and at home, I know that the Loveland and Fort Collins knitting scenes will be the same and I’ll get to meet even more fun, funny and fabulous fiber folk!IMG_1685

If you’re interested in making one of these adorable little things for your holiday decorations, just wait a few days!  The pattern for the Tiny Sweater will be published here on the blog soon with plenty of notes to customize it and make it easier to fandangle those beginning stitches on dpns!IMG_1672

One thought on “More Weekend Yarn Adventures!

Leave a Reply

