WIP Wednesday: Sweater Surgery

Last week I asked you guys what I should do about the center panel of my Miranda Sweater once I realized that I had been missing entire rows throughout all of the cable turns!IMG_1412

Most of you said to leave it alone since it was consistent and I was probably the only person who would notice.  Usually, that would be totally fine with me but with this particular sweater, I just kept looking at it and knowing that it was so wrong.  I decided to rip out just the center panel and reknit it to match the required cable turns.ResizedImage_1382487590910

Now that the center panel is correct, I’m moving right along and am very happy with how it’s coming!  Definitely worth the surgery, in my opinion.IMG_20131019_222245

Linking up with Tami as always!  What are you working on this week?

7 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Sweater Surgery

  1. yikes that’s a lot of reknitting to do! I tend to frog back too though if I’ve got a problem that’s bugging me. I’d rather fix it than live with it iyswim. It’s a lovely pattern, I’m sure it will be worth it when it’s finished 🙂

  2. Oh, my goodness! That’s insane! I’d never be able to do that. One stitch, sure – but I have yet to master actually reknitting the stitches instead of just tinkering them back up one by one.

Leave a Reply

