WIP Wednesday: Starting Something New

So after finishing my sweater last week, I’ve been browsing Ravelry in search of my next project.  I do still plan on making that orange yarn into a cardigan, but after such a big project, I really want to satisfy some needs for instant gratification projects.

The Acadia yarn I picked up at Your Daily Fiber has been wound into a pretty little cake and I plan on making it up into a quick hat for me first.IMG_1968

I’ve decided I’m going to try using the Veneziana pattern.

That seekrit project is coming along also, but I still can’t reveal too much 😉  And for those who asked last time – the yarn is Lisa Souza Sock! Merino in the Mardi Gras colorway, isn’t is purty?IMG_1975

Linking up with Tami as always!  What are you working on this week?

Leave a Reply

