‘Tis the Season – for Baking!

I love cooking and I also really enjoy baking, but I find myself more drawn to baking in the colder months and although I usually start my baking season in October, this year I got a little bit of a late start (probably the move and all that ruckus…) but I’m making up for lost time!

IMG_2125

Two batches of delicious cookies have been baked with a third happening later this week and some apples became a delicious crisp over the weekend.IMG_2140

The crisp is so tasty and super easy to makeIMG_2157

Now if only I had some vanilla ice cream to go with it…IMG_2158

Does the cold weather or holidays bring out your baking side?  What are your holiday traditions?

Leave a Reply

