WIP Wednesday: New Project, New Year

As I mentioned yesterday, I do have a new project on the needles for myself since I finished my holiday knitting and also my work knitting (I love my job, have I mentioned that recently?).IMG_2563

This is the wonderful wonderful yarn from my trip to the Taos Wool Festival and the yarn itself is Dyed By Darryl from Your Daily Fiber in Fort Collins!  A great little happenstance there, I didn’t realize where the yarn was from until we were in the process of purchasing it.IMG_2557

I’m making the Atalanta sweater with some mods, namely I want the sweater to have fronts.  I’m making the medium size and added stitches to the CO so that I can have about 4 inches of front in lace on each side, then with the ribbing, I hope it’ll come close to closing.

Linking up with Tami, as always!  What are you working on this New Years?

7 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: New Project, New Year

      1. I plan to, but good photo opportunities are hard to find. Lighting is terrible here. I sleep as the sun comes up and it is down by the time I wake up.

Leave a Reply

