Pints & Purls Edition 25: Sunshine Wheat

 

This is the twenty-fifth in a series of installments that will highlight one of my favorite brews and which knits to go with it!  None of the breweries or yarn companies are compensating me – these are just my opinions on my personal experiences!

…………………………………..IMG_9952

Brew: Sunshine Wheat

Brewer: New Belgium

Malts: Pale, Carapils, Wheat

Hops: Target

IBU: 14

ABV: 4.8%IMG_9953

Flavors: This is light, citrus-y spiced beer with a crisp feel.  It’s not a watered-down wheat, it’s got plenty of flavor and a tiny bit of hoppiness.

Knit Pairings: My biased opinion thinks that you should be knitting the Sweet Summer Rays since I was knitting it the last time I was drinking this brew and it’s a perfect bring-along project since it’s light and portable – like the beer.

Notes:  I thought we needed a bit of warm sunshine this week, winter is great but I’m glad it’s not all year long!  Also, starting with this post I’m going to start including the IBU and ABV information on the beers, what do you think?

…………………………………………

Let me know what you think!  Suggestions for future beers, more/different information to include, this is a work in progress so I won’t be offended by constructive advice!

Leave a Reply

