WIP Wednesday: Two Tops

Happy Wednesday!  I don’t know about the rest of you folks, but the 3-day weekend that Martin Luther King Jr Day provided was much needed on my part and I feel much better this week than last week – energetic and rejuvenated!IMG_2602

I had to put my personal knitting on hold for a few days last week while I finished up some work projects that you guys can’t see yet, but now that they’re done I can get back to selfish projects!IMG_2600

I’m still working on that orange cardigan and the lacy bits are coming along nicely.IMG_2596

I also started another top for myself that I will share more about in a future post but let’s just say that this yarn – Serena by Manos del Uruguay – is Fan.Tas.Tic. It’s so soft and pleasurable to work with and the color (Boysenberry) is a great choice to match the 2014 Color of The Year: Radiant Orchid.IMG_2593

What are you working on this week?  Got any personal projects in the queue?

One thought on “WIP Wednesday: Two Tops

  1. South American textiles are absolutely unparalleled because of the use of camelid wool (people’s crafting abilities aside, which are also unique to the area). Alpaca wool is an amazing material, glad you get to work with it!

Leave a Reply

