FO Friday: New Wall Art

I’ve had this idea in my head for a few months now and finally this weekend I took the plunge into making it a reality.IMG_2874

I used up some leftover Malabrigo Lace in the Frank Ochre colorway that I’ve had in my stash for, oh, 3 years? Most of the yarn went to making this shawl but the last little bits I couldn’t bear to part with because they are so so soft and the color is perfectly “me”.Β  IMG_2877

The pattern is the first little bit of the Heliotaxis Pi Shawl.IMG_2881

I’ll definitely be making more of these in various colors and stitch patterns, it was very satisfying and a good way to use up leftovers!IMG_2879

What have you finished lately?

PS Happy Friday the 14th πŸ˜‰

7 thoughts on “FO Friday: New Wall Art

Leave a Reply

