Beer-stay-cation

It’s been a busy week around here and as a result, I took the week off from blogging – both because I didn’t really have the time and because when I did have the time, I didn’t have the energy. Initially I felt bad about it but then I allowed myself to step back and try to recuperate, decompress and chill the eff out.IMG_20140215_163006_504

I had a friend in town for the President’s Day weekend and we went brewery hopping, which was a total blast! We visited about a dozen breweries all over Northern Colorado in 5 days and did so much driving and surprisingly very little knitting.IMG_3118

I found an appreciation for sour beer and tried so many different samples of all styles that I feel like my palette is more sensitive and knowledgeable about the slight differences that they all have.ResizedImage_1392944705068

What adventures have you been on lately?

5 thoughts on “Beer-stay-cation

      1. It tasted just like a beer but with a slightly sweet flavor? It was a nice balance, actually. Not too bitter (I find IPAs to be bitter) and not too sweet. The wine jellies were good too.

  1. Sour beers are my ALL TIME FAVORITE!!!! So glad you’re tasting all different kinds 🙂

    Don’t feel bad about not blogging. I mean, take a look at me…hahahaha

Leave a Reply

