FO Friday: Bailiwick Pullover

It’s done! This sweater seemed to take me *forever* to knit and by the end of it, I really just wanted to move onto the next thing but I was definitely excited to have this finished and wearable.IMG_2451

It fits just the way I wanted it to, not close fitting (except in the sleeves) and not too baggy (so I don’t look like a huge grape).Β  I think it hits my hips at the best point and the texture on top provides awesome visual (and knitting) interest but the stockinette on the bottom keeps it from being overwhelming.IMG_2444

All in all, I loved knitting this, despite all my lazy mistakes that I had to continually rip back and fix, the yarn is superb and the finished sweater is fantastic!IMG_2447

Pattern: Bailiwick Pullover

Designer: Courtney Spainhower

Yarn: Manos del Uruguay Serena

Mods: noneIMG_2450

Have you finished anything new lately?IMG_2442

(hair is gettin’ long ya’ll)

8 thoughts on “FO Friday: Bailiwick Pullover

Leave a Reply

