WIP Wednesday: Back to the Cardigan

Earlier this week I “finished” the body of the cardigan and lightly blocked the thing so I could see it’s real size. It was looking all kinds of cropped and awkward beforehand!IMG_3473

I put that word in quotes because I’m not actually done with it, I think it’s going to be too short when it’s actually on my body and I’m going to tink back (very carefully, this lacey business and silk/wool blend don’t really like to be tinked and drop stitches any chance they get) to the underarms and add 2 or 3 more chart repeats and then try again.IMG_3472

You can see that my “fronts” also aren’t really fronts, they’re so small!  They’ll block out to about an inch I think after I add the sleeves and front band – this lace is super surprisingly stretchy. I don’t want to rip back the entire sweater and add more so I’m just going to make do with what I’ve got here and I know everything is going to work out just fine.IMG_3475

What are you working on this week?

One thought on “WIP Wednesday: Back to the Cardigan

  1. Oh my God! You’re tinkling back that far? Brave woman! But I know you…and you’ll make it happen. Looks awesome! Love the color! 😀

Leave a Reply

