WIP Wednesday: Racing to the Finish Line

Back to the orange cardi!  This one is taking a while but I knew it would and I’m totally ok with it, I haven’t been monogamous with this project either so that adds to the delay. I do have a self-imposed deadline now though – my momma is coming to visit weekend after next and I want to be able to wear it while she’s here!  It shouldn’t be all that hard, right?IMG_20140505_172636

I mean, all I have left is the sleeves and those are only over 64 stitches (I’m making the size large sleeves because I don’t want them to be too tight over my, uh, “guns”) and after knitting the body one and half times and then picking approximately 1 billion stitches for the front band, 64 stitches should be a breeze! Even if I have to do 64 stitches twice, and then sew them into the armholes…IMG_20140506_204812

What are you working on this week?

8 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Racing to the Finish Line

  1. It’s going to be a pretty little cardi when it’s finished! I’m sure you’ll knit up those sleeves in a hurry 😉
    I’m working on a mystery shawl among other things today 🙂

  2. I’m with you that I’m not very good at monogamous knitting 🙂 I’m working on a color change scarf and a cowl for a friend. Thanks for posting! I love the orange color.

  3. I’ve gotten a little too ambitious with the number of projects I’ve been casting on. It’s nuts. I’m trying to refocus on my summer tops again.

Leave a Reply

