Stash Enhancement

Over the past few weeks (when I was too busy to take photos and then didn’t have the internet necessary to share them with you) I’ve gained a few new, exciting stash members and taking their portraits has been an ongoing bit of fun for me as well as keeping my Ravelry stash updated.ย  Eventually, I’d really like to keep an excellent catalog of my yarns and knitting, but you gotta start somewhere, right?

IMG_3705

Most of the yarn gracing my stash lately has been sport weight and this hasn’t exactly beenย  on purpose but I’m certainly not complaining – I love the versatility and the drape of this gauge.IMG_3563

What is your favorite weight of yarn to work with?ย  Have you gotten anything new and exciting lately? Do you keep your stash cataloged on Ravelry?

4 thoughts on “Stash Enhancement

  1. I’m loving that this was titled Stash Enhancement!! I’m going to have to use that term when I’m buying yarn! So clever ๐Ÿ™‚

    I don’t really have a favorite weight of yarn to work with. Each project I work on seems to call for something different. I did buy some Big Ribbon yarn by Katia the other day for a quick scarf. I also do have my stash cataloged on Ravelry. It helps me pair the yarns I buy on a whim or a trip to a project. Thanks for sharing your beautiful yarns!

    1. I think it’s good to use different yarns for different projects, you learn a lot that way! And kudos for using Ravelry stash feature so well, I’m trying to keep up with it with my new stuff but the older stuff….well…..some of that might never get cataloged haha

      1. I only started cataloging my stash after I moved up to Louisville…I had a few weeks of unemployment and a need to do SOMEthing productive during that time. Once I tackled that big project of all the old stuff, it’s been easier to add to it. I also download the Yarma app on my iPhone where you can snap pictures and upload to projects and stash items directly to Ravelry without the inbetween. I know iPhones are not the best picture-takers, but it is a good way to do some basic documentation. ๐Ÿ™‚ You can do it! Just tackle a little at a time ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

