FO Friday: Sandshore Cardigan

This was one of the quickest sweaters I’ve knit up lately and one of the most enjoyable, easy-but-not-boring projects!IMG_3881

This is the Sandshore Cardigan soon-to-be-released by Alicia Plummer. Begun on the 7th and bound off and blocked on the 17th, this could have easily been finished within a week if that thing we call “Life” didn’t get in the way.IMG_3880

I knit the smallest size and used almost 5 skeins of Llamalini and when the cardi wasn’t fully dry from the blocking by the following morning, I threw it in the dryer for a little while (becauseIwanttowearitrightnowdammit) and the yarn definitely softened up, didn’t felt and was wearable the entire day!IMG_3878

I can tell this is going to be one of my go-to sweaters this summer and I’m excited to have another one to add to my collection!IMG_3873

What have you been knitting lately?

7 thoughts on “FO Friday: Sandshore Cardigan

  1. Hi Holly,
    You are a speedster!! It’s a gorgeous cardigan in a great color. I also wanted to share that I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award on my blog. It’s totally voluntary to participate but I’ve enjoyed reading your posts and wanted to give you a shout out! Thanks for sharing!
    Jenna

Leave a Reply

