Crazy Hail in June

Wednesday morning saw the foggy aftermath of a crazy, relentless hailstorm that was dumped on Fort Collins Tuesday night.  Most of what was on the trees (leaves, twigs, entire branches) are now littered on the ground, snow shovels were brought out to clear the way for cars and bikes (Wednesday was Bike To Work Day), and the place looked like some sort of post-apocalyptic world.IMG_4108

My poor plants didn’t make it so I’m scrambling to get some new ones in the pots.  We’ve still got time, right? I mean, last year I didn’t get my garden in until after the 4th of July.IMG_4126

My car is pocked to death and I’m sure my roof needs some attention.  I honestly haven’t looked that hard yet because I’m afraid of what I’ll find.IMG_4110

At least I have a roof even if it needs attending and it’s a good thing my pup and I were safe indoors during the whole thing, but it was a crazy one!

Have you experienced any crazy weather lately?

2 thoughts on “Crazy Hail in June

  1. ::sigh:: I miss weather. It hasn’t rained here in quite awhile (why yes, California really is in the middle of a drought, why do you ask?)…and if it does rain, it’s so little and so light that I don’t really count it as “weather.”

    When we were in Wisconsin a couple weeks ago, we got caught in a nasty thunderstorm…while we were driving. It was a great storm but not so fun to drive in, especially out in the middle of nowhere.

    I miss weather.

Leave a Reply

