WIP Wednesday: Progress on an Oldie but a Goodie

At Knitting Brew Crew last night I got to work on a project that has been waiting patiently for me to return to it for a while.IMG_4553

I finished up the first sleeve and sewed it in to the armhole, tried it on and immediately began the other sleeve. Obviously, this sleeve has not been blocked yet like the rest of the cardigan, I wanted to sew it on before I lost momentum on it AND I wanted to see how it fit into the armhole before I spent all the time and energy knitting the other one so that I would know what mods to make, if any.IMG_4555

I can’t wait to finally have this thing finished! I’m not working on anymore deadline projects until this one is completely done – hold me to that, folks. I hope to have it done by the end of June, it’s only one more sleeve, what could POSSIBLY happen? Amirite? (Or maybe I shouldn’t jinx it)

What are you working on this week? Long-overdue projects?  Quick stuff?  New and exciting things?

6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Progress on an Oldie but a Goodie

Leave a Reply

