FO Friday: Fisherman’s Rib Beanie

It feels like I finished this hat ages ago! In the past few weeks I’ve finished a thing or two and wanting to share them separately means that they get posted a little late from time to time and I apologize.

The Fisherman’s Rib beanie was my “desk” project at work for a while and now that’s done, I know it’s going to be a favorite cozy, soft beanie this winter (and even this summer, I wore it during our hike last weekend). I’d never made anything with the Fisherman Rib pattern before but I do love the squooshy resulting fabric!

I knit this out of some Hikoo Simplinatural in a charcoal grey with a little poppy stripe of some super pretty turquoise dk yarn held double (not sure what it was, the label has mysterious disappeared!).

What have you been knitting lately?  Have you ever tried Fisherman’s Rib?

Leave a Reply

