Another Non-knitting Project

This past weekend was slotted for “Finishing Projects” and “Cleaning the house” along with the other normal weekend stuff like lazing about and knitting.  IMG_4714

I’d been wanting to make this shelf system since I saw a similar thing on Pinterest a few weeks ago. IMG_4711

I immediate went out and bought the supplies – HomeDepot even cut up the boards and dowels for me so all I had to do was drill some holes with the bit they sold me and hang the thing – easy peasy, right?IMG_4701

Eh, not so much. Turns out the bit they gave me might not have been quite right for the project but with some help from my roommate, we finally got those dang holes drilled on Sunday.  After that, it was easy enough to place the dowels, attach some wire and find the perfect spot to hang it.IMG_4710

The shelf is displayed happily in my kitchen. (these sideways shots are not for artistic perspective, it’s to minimize the fact that some of the holes might not be so “in a straight line” as they should be. whatever.)IMG_4712

Does this count as one of those Pinterest #nailedit things? Oh, and of course my work was supervised, Lisa takes her job very seriously.IMG_4696

Leave a Reply

