WIP Wednesday: New Projects!

Man oh man, it seems like all of my WIP Wednesdays lately have been projects that I’ve talked about for weeks or even months.  But not this week!  No siree. I’ve got some new things to share this week.IMG_4731

Two new things to be exact. Last Thursday I cast-on for one of my 2014 Goals projects – something beaded.  I’ve had the yarn and the beads ready for….oh…about a year now? And I figured no better time than the present to this baby started so that perhaps I can finish it in the year I deemed it a goal. I’m planning to make the Olive Garden shawl.  So far I’m in the luscious garter section and I love how the lace weight yarn is working up in this cozy stitch.IMG_4732

The yarn is Bittersweet Woolery’s Stardust Lace (I’m using the leftover yarn from my Compass Rose Shawl for this) and the beads are a super fun bright yellow!IMG_4689

Friday during our “lunch break” Hannah and I cast on for our little KAL – a cardigan that will be revealed soon so I can’t say too much but let me tell you, the yarn is awesome!  We’re both using Hikoo Rylie, hers in the Periwinkle colorway and mine is in the Kelp colorway.IMG_4734

What are you working on this week?  New stuffs?  Old stuffs?

3 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: New Projects!

  1. I hope they are both fun projects. How are you going to bead the shawl, crochet hook or stringing them on first? My very last purchase at Hobby Lobby was the tiny as can be crochet hooks for beading. I like that method a lot.

    This week I started knitting some instant gratification projects. The first being Dream Baby Booties to use up some left overs. The second project is a set of 6 crochet mice for the cat charity we’ve been working with. Other than that, I have to clean the house and ready the nursery. 🙂

    1. I got the tiniest crochet hook to place the beads 😀 I haven’t used it yet but I definitely made sure that the beads fit on the hook haha!

      Sounds like you’ve got some fun projects on the needles too! And the best WIP – that baby in your belly 😀

Leave a Reply

