WIP Wednesday: Something New and a Something Green

Phew, it’s been a busy week!  I’ve pretty much been moving and not sitting at my computer for the past …… quite a few days. An unfortunate side effect of being so busy is that I’ve also had next to no time to knit!IMG_5440

I do have a few things going right now – something new that I can’t share too much of yet but let me sing this yarn’s praises for a second!  This is Imperial Yarn’s Tracie Too and I’m in love!  I love the creamy white color, the soft but durable texture (I know its durable because I’ve ripped out this project and swatches for it numerous times and it has yet to show any wear) and, get this, it still smells of its wonderful, sheepy origins! (Those super cute stitch markers are from Wool n Wire)IMG_5442

I’m also still chugging along on the Pintuck Cardigan, it’s my purse-knitting right now so it’s seen the most action during lunch breaks and things. Only a sleeve and a half to go before I can wear this sucker!

What are you working on this week?

3 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Something New and a Something Green

Leave a Reply

