FO Friday: I Finished A Thing!

Sorry for the radio silence this week, I meant to blog – I really did! I have things I want to tell you and show you and I just haven’t had made the time to blog about them.

The other day I finished a thing, the first thing I’ve finished in what seems like forever. This cowl was started YEARS ago to use up leftover yarns, have something simple on the go all the time and make something one of a kind.IMG_5730

I started another one immediately after binding off for the same reasons – using up leftover yarns, having something simple (squooshy garter stitch!!) on the go all the time and having a one of a kind result when it’s finally completed.  Hopefully this one doesn’t take me a few years.IMG_5727

What are you working on this week?  Do you have fun weekend plans?

Leave a Reply

