WIP Wednesday: Started Something New

The Holidays are swiftly approaching and although we might not want to admit it, time stops for no one.  The snow has finally begun to arrive here in Colorado and that’s what makes it real for me – seeing the white stuff blow around outside.IMG_5854

I started a new project this week – another stocking!  This one isn’t for anyone in my own family, rather the new grandson of my Dad’s coworker.  I’m using some stash white and Knit Picks Swish in classic red and green.IMG_5859

The stocking will feature the little guy’s name (to be added with duplicate stitch at the end) along with some traditional tree and deer motifs underneath.

Are you working on holiday things? Gifts? Decorations?

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Started Something New

  1. I’m working on some gifts. I’m trying very hard not to overdo it this year. I knitted one hat as a gift so far. And a couple of pairs of mittens. But that makes me hunger to knit more gifts.

      1. Not saying I’ll succeed or anything. Knowing me I’ll be finishing gifts in the car on the way to my in-laws’ house. But it’s important that i tried to rein it in, however briefly and half-heartedly.

  2. Have fun with the stocking. I’m finally coming to terms with the fact that I have holiday knitting that actually needs doing. Not sure what all of it is though. Should figure that out.

Leave a Reply

