WIP Wednesday: Polar Warmth

This week I’m primarily working on the sweater for my Aunteeeee J and happy with the progress!

The front is completed, the back is moving along and over the weekend I coerced my knitting momma to help me start a sleeve.IMG_6035

All that I need to do is finish the back and sleeve, knit another sleeve, block and sew the pieces together then do the cowl collar. That’s not too much to get done in time to ship it for Christmas, is it?

The yarn is Mrs. Crosby Plays Hatbox and, I’ve said it before but I’ll say it again, I’m loving it!  The colors are gorgeous (I’m being careful to alternate skeins every few rows because it is hand-dyed and has it’s quirks) and the yarn is very pleasant to knit with.

What are you working on this week?

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Polar Warmth

Leave a Reply

