Spring Blossoms Cowl – A Pattern Release!

Just as Kirsten said on Monday, I’m here to release a new pattern into the world!  It seems like it’s been FOR.EV.ER. since I’ve released a self-published pattern and I’m thrilled to be doing it again!!!IMG_6407

The Spring Blossoms Cowl is my interpretation of the Chevron theme we picked to kick off this collaboration.  I wanted to really highlight the ziggy-zaggy stitch pattern with some colorful stripes and texture.IMG_6502

It is begun like a triangular shawl and worked back and forth until it is joined in the round and finished like a cowl.IMG_6401

The Himalayan Trail by Bijou Basin is so soft and cushy to work with!  It comes in an awesome ranch of colors so I highly recommend making your own combination for your version of the cowl.IMG_5554

Making your own version of the cowl and posting a picture to this thread in my Ravelry Group is a good way to make sure you’re entered for the KAL prize package too!IMG_6486

The pattern is now available on Ravelry, Craftsy and Etsy for $5.00 or you can get your copy now!

6 thoughts on “Spring Blossoms Cowl – A Pattern Release!

  1. Holly, I have knit lace, Irish, intarsia, but for some reason this pattern is a struggle for me. Do you have photos “in progress” of this cowl so I can compare with what I have done? Thank you

    1. Hi Elizabeth, I think the trickiest part of this cowl is that it is knit flat, similar to a shawl, at first and then joined in the round after a few inches. I don’t have any “in progress” shots, unfortunately but I hope I can help in other ways!

  2. I know I’m doing something wrong. I am just about ready to join in the round, per row
    chart,and according to my understanding, I am no where near 129 stiches. I really need help. I only have one point thus far.

Leave a Reply

