Looking Ahead to Spring – Some of My Faves (Part 1)

Even though it’s snowing outside today and we’re in the depths of January, the magazines are previewing their spring issues and I can’t help but look ahead!  Today we’ll just talk about one of them and why I find it especially appealing.

Interweave Knits Spring Issue looks like it’s going to be a good one.  Part of the fun for me, personally, looking through any of Interweave’s products (Interweave Knits, Knitscene, Knit.Purl, etc) is looking at the photos and trying to pick out where they were shot!  Living in the same state and having lived all over it (Denver, Lakewood, Golden, Loveland, Fort Collins, etc) means that I’ve been fortunate to visit a lot of different places.

(C) Interweave Knits

The story including the Timetable Pullover by Andrea Sanchez was shot in the newly-renovated Union Station in downtown Denver – a quick drive or lightrail ride from my house.  The setting and this sweater itself are beautiful.

© Interweave Knits

The story including Joan Forgione‘s Beech Leaf Shawl was shot in a pottery studio in Fort Collins called Smokestack Pottery.  This little space is so cute and fun to visit – I even have a few bowls made by the artists who work there in my collection!

© Interweave Knits

Seeing these gorgeous knits in settings that I myself have been in multiple times makes me smile.  They bring to mind happy memories with great folks.

That bowl in the background is from Smokestack, I find it makes a perfect yarn bowl!
That bowl in the background is from Smokestack, I find it makes a perfect yarn bowl!

Are you looking at spring patterns yet or do you prefer to remain in the current season?

Leave a Reply

