FO: The Polar Bear Sweater

You guys, I am so happy to finally have this to post. This sweater has definitely taken me longer than usual to finish (I started it back in September, can you imagine?!) but I’m in love with the result and I hope the recipient is too! I didn’t want to share anything like the finished details or photos until she received it because I know she reads this blog and I/we wanted it to be somewhat of a surprise.IMG_6880

The yarn is Hat Box by Mrs. Crosby Plays in the colors Squid Ink and Creme Fraiche.  This was my first time using Mrs. Crosby’s yarns and I really enjoyed this experience.  It wasn’t splitty, it didn’t bleed when I blocked the pieces, it’s soft (Merino, silk and cashmere, hello?) and will hopefully be sturdy enough to be worn and loved.  The yardage per skein is generous at 317 and I used under 7 whole skeins for the sweater (just a tad of the Creme Fraiche and less than 6 skeins for the Squid Ink – likely less than 6 skeins for the whole project in this size if you were to omit the bear motif).unnamed

Let’s just say that I’m going to knit some small, quick projects on needles larger than a US 6 for the next little while!  IMG_6890

I plan to publish the pattern for this sweater in the near future so I’ll be working on that and will have more details for you soon!

Have you finished anything lately? Something that was a long time coming? Something quick and easy?

4 thoughts on “FO: The Polar Bear Sweater

Leave a Reply

