Working Vacation

I like to incorporate a little bit of work and a little bit of play into every day but that doesn’t mean that I can’t get out of town and have a little bit of special time away from the city. IMG_0651

Sometimes you just need to get out of town, you know? My version of a perfect vacation involves mountain driving, mountain fun and my favorite folks and canines.IMG_0645

This week my pup, my mister and I headed south to Pagosa Springs (a place I frequent) to spend some time in the mountains and with my folks.  We’ve gotten some snowboarding, microbrews (and car troubles, for good measure) and quality time in while also getting work done (because we’re both those types of people who enjoy the work they do).IMG_0620

How do you like to vacation?  Do you take working vacays?

Leave a Reply

