FO Friday: Pintuck Cardigan

I have another FO to share today!  I finally finished the Pintuck Cardigan (by Bristol Ivy) that I started back at the beginning of August.  IMG_7378

This was my first bottom-up construction and required very little seaming (just the armholes, shoulders and neckband).  I really like the way it fits, the side shaping is in exactly the right place and how often does THAT happen?  Typically my torso is a bit shorter than patterns are written for.  The only modification I made to this pattern was not going down a needle size for the two rows of ribbing at the bottom.IMG_7380

I used the recommended yarn – Hikoo by Skacel Rylie – in the Kelp colorway and I totally love it.  The yarn is a bit heavy because of the alpaca, linen and silk fibers and it works perfectly with the shape and drape of the sweater – the two are a great match!IMG_7376

Although this sweater sat in the WIP pile for a long time, it didn’t take long to make it into my regular clothing rotation. I know it’s going to be a well-loved sweater, I don’t knit enough cardigans for how often I wear them!  Expect that to change in the future.IMG_7383

What have you been knitting lately?

(The hat in the pictures is my Braided Slouch.  I wear it all the time and have for quite a few years now and it looks just as good as the day I finished it!  Way to go Jitterbug :D)

3 thoughts on “FO Friday: Pintuck Cardigan

Leave a Reply

