WIP Wednesday: Olive Garden

The Olive Garden shawl is growing bit by bit.  I haven’t had a ton of time to knit lately, mostly on my walks to and from work and occasionally in the evenings.  I’m just beginning the fourth eyelet row and enjoying the slow but squooshy growth.IMG_0735

The yarn is Bittersweet Woolery’s Star Dust Lace (the same yarn I used for my Compass Rose Shawl) and I think it’ll go perfectly with the bright yellow beads I’m planning to use on the lace edging.IMG_1392

I almost wish I started using the beads earlier, on the eyelet parts of the shawl, but I don’t want to rip it back now and put them in, so I’ll just wait for the end.IMG_0733

(the above beer color kind of matches the bead color) I originally made “knit something beaded” one of my 2014 goals and although I started this shawl in 2014, I neither finished it nor got to the beaded part during that calendar year…Knitter Fail.

What are you working on this week?  Have you ever knit a beaded thing?

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Olive Garden

  1. Those beads are going to look fantastic on that shawl! I used beads when I knit my Bigger on the Inside shawl last year, but I haven’t done anything else with them. I really like the effect, and I want to do something with more beads, but I haven’t gotten around to it yet.

Leave a Reply

