WIP Wednesday: Dropped That Ball

I was absolutely a bit over-confident about my assumption that I’d be at the sleeve divide within the week. I knit too much over that weekend and hurt my wrists so I had to take an entire week off knitting!  Sad days my friends, sad days.IMG_7808

(Dog butt because she likes to be everywhere I am) Back in the saddle and a wee bit of progress has been made on both the sweater and the shawl. Not to mention I cranked out a hat while teaching an Intermediate Knitting class (more details on that hopefully Friday!).IMG_7812

What are you knitting this week pretties?

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Dropped That Ball

  1. I’m in the same boat with wrist troubles. Spending a 4.5 hour plane ride knitting without breaks is not the best idea. I’m working on the Smokestack Socks by Tanis Lavellee and they’re so close to done.

    Hope you feel better!

    1. I’m trying to take as many breaks as I can manage and stretch my wrists out but I think I need to do more! I think spring time is a great season for shawls and socks, small and portable!

Leave a Reply

