My First Yarn Bowl!

A week and a half ago my mister and I went to one of those paint-your-own ceramic places (Into the Fire in Arvada, specifically) and I (obviously) chose to paint a yarn bowl!IMG_0823

I’ve never had a yarn bowl before but I’ve always lusted after them. It was the clear choice when looking at all the white, unpainted, creativity-inducing pieces.IMG_0825

It’s always so neat to see the before and after colors of these projects, don’t you think? This bowl is so big, it’s got three of those spiral yarn pass-through things! (probably a technical term). I painted in the inside and outside in a white speckled color and then added all the polka dots. IMG_7847

I completely love how it turned out and, as a knitter, you know I love how one-of-a-kind it is!  IMG_7844

Do you use a yarn bowl? Where’d you get it?

9 thoughts on “My First Yarn Bowl!

  1. I think my yarn bowl came from Jennie the Potter but I’m not 100% sure. I can’t use it, unfortunately, as I have two small children that are prone to breaking things. So, it’s packed away for now. Perhaps when they’re older I can bring it out….

  2. I love that! I don’t have a proper yarn bowl, but I have two regular bowls that I use to corral my yarn-one has a moose and one has an elk, and for whatever reason they seem “yarny,” even if they don’t have the yarn spiral thingies.

  3. Love the cute dot design. I don’t have a yarn bowl and just keep the ball tucked away in a project bag which works well enough. The husband sometimes does the job too all on his own. 🙂

Leave a Reply

