WIP Wednesday: Actual Progress!

After visiting with my PT, my wrist has been doing loads better and I’ve actually been able to knit regularly for the past few days!IMG_9169

That means that I have a few more inches on the Minetta Cardi and although I won’t catch up to my speed-knitting momma, I might actually have this sweater done sometime this year (hopefully sooner rather than later! I’ve got designs on the backburners waiting for some free hands!)IMG_9172

This picture was taken a few days back, so the sweater is longer now, but it was exciting to finally get to try this puppy on and see how it’s going to fit. Looking at these photos, I realize I probably could have gone down a size but having some positive ease will allow it to layer better with the clothes in my closet.

What are you knitting this week? Tell me everything!

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Actual Progress!

    1. I have and I do know both methods, I’ve started this sweater with the throwing and don’t want to switch half way through the sweater – I think it’ll change the gauge and be obvious!

  1. Yay! It looks like that sweater is going to be super comfortable 🙂 I’ve been trying to get a summer top and a pair of socks done this month.

Leave a Reply

